Webster, Texas

City Council

The City Council is the legislative body of the City. The citizen-elected department consists of a Mayor and six Council Members. Each office holds three-year terms, with a two-term limitation. The Mayor serves as the chief executive officer of the City and is the presiding officer at all City Council meetings. The City Council passes, amends, or repeals all ordinances, policies, rules, and regulations, not contrary to the Constitution, for the good of government, peace, and order of the City as may be necessary.

The Mayor and City Council have regular City Council meetings on the first and third Tuesday of each month and called special meetings as needed. The City Secretary schedules all appointments for the Council and the Mayor. Citizens may contact the City Secretary's office for appointments or requests.